EBSCOhost is an intuitive online research platform used by thousands of institutions and millions of users worldwide. With quality databases and search features, EBSCOhost helps researchers of all kinds find the information they need fast. EBSCOhost offers high-quality articles licensed from reputable publishers recognized by library professionals, chosen to meet the specific needs of researchers. EBSCOhost serves both new and experienced researchers with a variety of features to refine search results.

Users can save searches and articles in a password-protected folder for later reference. EBSCO does not ask for or require personal information to access its databases. You will need to contact Gilmer Public Library for access. Call 304-462-5620.


Explora Primary
For pre-kindergarten to 5th grade students. Online articles from magazines and newspapers.


Explora Middle School
For 5th-9th grade students. Articles from magazines, books, primary sources, images, videos, and newspapers. View online tutorial.


Explora High School
For 8th-12th grade students. Articles from magazines, books, primary sources, images, videos, and newspapers. View online tutorial.


Explora Magazines & Articles
For all ages. General interest magazine articles, books, primary sources, images, videos, and newspapers. View online tutorial.


GreenFILE
Government, scholarly, and general-interest articles on environmental issues including green building, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and more.


Newspaper Source
Cover-to-cover text for hundreds of newspapers and television, radio news transcripts from major networks. Includes The Charleston Gazette-Mail, Beckley’s Register-Herald, and The Dominion Post (Morgantown).


Consumer Health Complete
Consumer health and fitness information including fact sheets, diagrams, drug information, procedure explanations, and more. View online tutorial.


Alt HealthWatch
Alternative consumer health information on such topics as acupuncture, yoga, meditation, and more.


Health Source: Consumer
A consumer health collection of articles, books, and pamphlets on topics such as fitness, nutrition, diabetes, aging, women’s health, children’s health, and more.


Health Source: Nursing
A database covering nursing and health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, medical law, and more. Also contains the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide.


NoveList K-8 Plus
Find just the right book by subject, age, awards won, Lexile Reading levels, State standards; even books made into movies, and much more.


NoveList Plus
Helps readers of all ages find new book recommendations, read-alikes, and books on a given topic. Read reviews and learn about the author.


Legal Reference Center
Legal information and forms for individuals and small businesses. Includes full-text of many Nolo publications. View online tutorial.


Points of View Reference Center
Middle school through college and general interest. Continuously updated information and opinions on current social issues. View online tutorial.


Topic Search
Explores social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries, and other popular topics; continuously updated pro/con viewpoint essays, overviews, biographies, court-case overviews, tables/charts/graphs, and more.


Regional Business News
Contains regional business newspapers, magazines, and more covering metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.


Business Source Elite
Online business-focused magazines and company profiles. View online tutorial.


Library Science
Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, and more.